The Weekly Bev - 16th Edition

Monday, June 24th, 2024

Good morning, everyone! Welcome to the final Weekly Bev before Day 1000! That can only mean one thing…today we’re unveiling the winner of the referral program…

award show film GIF by quinnie.jpg

Via Giphy

Kyle Ward!

The Bev Lord himself.

Kyle has won a one year’s supply of Leisure and an invite for him and a friend to this week’s Day 1000 party in Los Angeles! Congratulations!

Special shout out to the rest of the Bev Lord Leaderboard. I’ll be announcing our next referral contest after Day 1000 :)

📈 Day 999, 1000, And Beyond

Day 999: Last call! This Saturday we’re meeting at the Beverly Hills sign on Santa Monica Boulevard (511 N Doheny Drive) at 8:45am for a group run, and I want YOU to be there. Did someone say…suprise?

This is where we are going to run, one of my favorite spots in LA.

Day 1000: I have officially wrapped up outreach for Day 1000, and I'm thrilled to share that we're in great shape with the budget and have lined up some incredible partners. The next few days will be all about finalizing the tiny details ahead of the big day.

Going to sit right here all day :)

Beyond: You might notice some changes to the vlog post-Day 1000! Don't worry…I'm going to keep the streak going for the foreseeable future. However, reaching this milestone feels like I've checked a significant box in my head. I've done my "day in the life" style video 1000 times, and that's a huge threshold to cross for me.

Moving forward, I’m going to experiment with the vlog's format and test different ways of telling my daily story. I think I need to give myself a bit of a creative challenge here, which hopefully results in me continuing to become a better storyteller. That has been the biggest focus of mine over the past 1000 days. I may do videos revolving around just one aspect of my day, rather than every single part. I may break up the day into multiple sections, focus only on certain times of the day, etc. It should be a fun experiment and serve to make the videos more enjoyable and fresh. I have become so comfortable with making my vlog each day which tells me I might need more of a challenge going forward.

As most of you know, my girlfriend Mallory is the reason I started the vlog back in 2021. She told me to start it while we were on a trip to Mexico in October 2021. Stay tuned to the vlog this week for a full video on why this is my #1 favorite moment over the last 1000 days 🥹 

From that trip

Sincerely,

Jack

Reply

or to participate.