The Weekly Bev - 17th Edition

Tuesday, July 2nd, 2024

Good morning, Weekly Bev! What a week it has been since I last pressed send. I can’t begin any other way than with a very genuine thank you to all of you for watching the vlog for the past 1000+ days. We are officially into four digits!

For this week’s edition, I really want to lean into the behind-the-scenes nature of our little publication here and share some of my favorite BTS photos from this past week. Let’s cannon ball into it.

☀️ Day 1000

Day 1000 started as most of my morning’s do…Mallory and I sipped our coffees and basked in our $35mm view.

:)

I’m obviously kidding…you guys know I don’t drink coffee. We got to the house around 8am and began prepping for the 12pm kick off time. We had to set up pool floats, get drinks, arrange all of the food, and figure out ice (lots and lots of ice).

I mentioned it in the vlog, but it really felt like everything I love got smashed into one house for the day. All of the food and drinks were a big hit. We started out with Great White breakfast burritos, along with Leisure and lots and lots of bevs. The afternoon consisted of Ggiata sandwiches and Erewhon juices. I sipped probably the best bev of my life over the infinity edge pool and just kept looking at the clock hoping time would slow down. The Whims family flew out from Texas to surprise me, I shotgunned a Sprinter and a Leisure, took a 37 degree ice bath, and smiled for seven straight hours talking to everyone who came through the door. I could not have asked for a better day.

I’m very grateful for all of the help Mallory, my parents, and the homies contributed to the set up. I wouldn’t have been able to get everything in place without them, and I certainly wouldn’t have been able to enjoy the day the way that I did without them. I mentioned the other week that the goal was to set the vibe as the ultimate pool party, just like my birthday parties growing up. I was even a little nervous people wouldn’t be swimming and fully enjoying the ridiculous pool at the house, but I’m happy to report my worries were unfounded. People were loving the pool, the floats, and the insane infinity edge looking out to one of the greatest views of LA I’ve ever seen.

Special shout out to Heineken, Guayaki, Ice Barrel, Pool Boy, Whims, and Leisure for making it all happen. Your support will not be soon forgotten 💪 

All of my favorite things. Smashed into one unbelievable day.

Since the party has ended, I have been coming back to the same feeling. This weekend really made the vlog tangible, and it felt like it mattered. It has value just beyond myself because look what it turned into and created. So remember what you are making is valuable. Don’t forget it.

Thank you to all of you. These have been the greatest 1000 days of my life, and there’s so much more to come.

Sincerely,

Jack

Reply

or to participate.