The Weekly Bev - 23rd Edition

Monday, August 19th, 2024

Good morning, Weekly Bev crew! I’ve missed you! It’s been two weeks since the last newsletter. If you’ve seen the vlog, I’m sure you can guess why…

I’m officially two weeks post tonsillectomy and septoplasty, and I’m finally starting to feel normal again. The recovery process has been pretty brutal. Two weeks of soft foods, pain killers, nausea, generally just unable to function. Luckily, Mallory has been by my side taking care of me every single day. She has been handling everything from my pain medicine schedule to cooking all of our meals, and I could not be more thankful for her. She’s even been taking over some of my voiceover responsibilities, which you guys have loved, but at what point should I be concerned about my role in the vlog? 🥹 In all seriousness, she’s the greatest and this edition is officially dedicated to Mallory!

My appetite is finally starting to return. I cannot wait for crunchy / acidic foods - chips and guac, tomatoes, real breakfast burritos, basically everything. I also cannot wait to get back to my routine, working more, seeing friends, playing pickleball, etc. There are so many exciting things I’m looking forward to the rest of the year. Let’s get after it!

Thank you as always for reading 🙂 You can now earn a free 12-pack of Leisure for just 3 referrals to the Weekly Bev. Share far and wide!

Sincerely,

Jack

Reply

or to participate.